Tuesday, November 18, 2008

post election peace!!!

Ok so a had to take a blogging break because of traveling for work last week.  I must say as much as I wanted and prayed for McCain to be in the White House I have this huge peace that Barack Obama was who needed to win.  I dont agree with everything he wants to do and the way in which he wants to do it, but I do believe that this country has to go through change, it has to go through different types of people leading our country, and if we dont we become stagnant and that is NEVER EVER good!  I believe that we have not seem the worst of what is to come but I do believe we are close and from there it can only go up.  From everyone that I talk to in the financial and political world things will get better its just a matter of time and patience.  


Sunday, November 2, 2008

THIS IS FROM A FRIENDS POST ON FACEBOOK!  LOVE IT!!  Check out his new non-profit: Reagan.org  this is the conservative answer to moveon.  

I went out to dinner.

Once in the restaurant my server had on a "*/Obama 08/*" tie_,
again I laughed as he had given away his political preference--just imagine the coincidence.

When the bill came I decided not to tip the server and explained to him
that I was exploring the Obama redistribution of wealth concept. He
stood there in disbelief while I told him that I was going to redistribute his tip to someone who I deemed more in need--the homeless guy outside. The server angrily stormed from my sight.

I went outside, gave the homeless guy $10 and told him to thank the
server inside as I've decided he could use the money more. The homeless guy was grateful.

At the end of my rather unscientific redistribution experiment I
realized the homeless guy was _grateful for the money he did not earn,
but the waiter was pretty angry that I gave away the money he did earn_
even though the actual recipient deserved money more.

I guess redistribution of wealth is an easier thing to swallow in
concept than in practical application.

so close

So we are two days away!! So close!

As the last two days of the election are upon us I am having a hard time reading the polls and figuring out what is going on.  Some have the race even some have McCain ahead and some have Obama ahead by like 11.  Once again a way our media has a hold of us we have no clue what was going on.  All I know is I am waking up Tuesday morning and going with some lawn chairs and snacks and camping out at the polling place in my neighborhood.  

I cannot wait for the race to be over, I am going ahead and making my prediction.  Its gonna be close and when I go to bed Tuesday night we will think one candidate has it, then when we wake up that candidate will have lost.  I hope and pray it is McCain.  I honestly believe he is the better of two evils in this race.  I believe he can pull it off.